The Apocalypse in Rudolf Steiner's Lecture Series

by Charles Kovacs


In 1908, Rudolf Steiner gave a series of lectures about the Book of Revelation. He showed that the messages to the seven churches and the unsealing of the seven seals should be understood as references to initiation. In this light, the great images of the Apocalypse take on new meaning. As well as being a Steiner-Waldorf class teacher, Charles Kovacs was much in demand as an experienced and insightful lecturer for adults. In this book, he helps us make sense of the apocalyptic imagery, including the four beasts, the four riders, the woman clothed with the sun, and the New Jerusalem. The book is illustrated with Kovacs' own colour paintings.

ISBN: 9781782500148
Publisher: Floris Books
Format: Paperback